Skip To Content
Back to Blog

Don’t Miss These Dreamforce 2022 Media & Entertainment Sessions

By Jonathon Millman 09.14.22
Reading time: 3 minutes

The media and entertainment industry is constantly evolving and transforming. The changing environment poses opportunities and challenges from all sides, from the rise of retail media to the decline of traditional print. 

Perhaps you’ll find solutions to those challenges at this year’s Dreamforce. The event has proven to deliver results, with 87% of past attendees saying they learned something that helped accelerate business growth, and 86% solved business challenges with something they learned at Dreamforce. 

But with over 1,000 sessions, picking what is worth your time can sometimes feel as intimidating as working on your next complex media plan. Our Silverline Media & Entertainment team has attended numerous Dreamforce conferences and is here to guide you in selecting the best sessions. These are the top five sessions we recommend that you attend.

Tech & Media Keynote: The Future of Growth & Efficiency

If we could look into a crystal ball and foresee the future of media, we’d be looking at the themes of personalization and automation. This session offers an opportunity to hear straight from visionary leaders at AWS APN, NBCUniversal Media LLC, and Pivot about how products that enable personalization, automation, and the unlocking of data lead to increased CLTV, deeper audience engagement, and sustained revenue.

Date: Thursday, September 22
Time: 9-9:40 a.m. PT (12-12:40 p.m. ET)
Location: Keynote Room (Level 3) – Moscone West, Level 3

Optimize Advertising Sales Operations with Automation

We have educated several media company clients, such as Samba TV and New York Magazine, about the importance of automation and how it is critical to saving both time and money. In this session, Jay Glogovsky, VP of Revenue Operations and Analytics at The New York Times, will share how media companies can accelerate advertising sales growth by leveraging automation and AI with Salesforce Media Cloud and CRM Analytics.

Date: Tuesday, September 20
Time: 2:30-2:50 p.m. PT (5:30-5:50 p.m. ET)
Location: Camp One – Moscone South, Hall E, Salesforce+ Camp 

Media Industry Innovations: Build Tailored Media Experiences

If you’re not innovating with technology, then you’re not scaling your organization to compete in the media landscape. This session will explore the latest industry innovations and how Salesforce can power your entire media value chain with solutions across production, operations, personalization, and monetization. As a past winner of the Salesforce Partner Innovation Award in Media and Communications, we’re looking forward to hearing the latest straight from Salesforce executives. 

Date: Tuesday, September 20
Time: 1-1:20 p.m. PT (4-4:20 p.m. ET)
Location: Industry Innovation Theater East – Metreon, City View

Date: Wednesday, September 21
Time: 4-4:20 p.m. PT (7-7:20 p.m. ET)
Location: Industry Innovation Theater East – Metreon, City View

Date: Thursday, September 22
Time: 1:30-1:50 p.m. PT (4:30-4:50 p.m. ET)
Location: Industry Innovation Theater East – Metreon, City View

Achieve Agility & Automate Media & Entertainment Processes

Media, entertainment, and gaming companies are all looking for business efficiencies that leverage a digital-first, data-driven approach to maximize agility and accelerate monetization. You may have heard that FanDuel recently became the first sports gambling company to launch its own linear cable television network and OTT Platform. In this session, we’re eager to hear what FanDuel’s SVP Customer Operations, Josh Ives, might have to say about the new initiative.

Date: Wednesday, September 21
Time: 11-11:20 a.m. PT (2-2:20 p.m. ET)
Location: Theater Four – Moscone South, Campground 

Unlock the Media Flywheel Power: Diversify Revenue Streams

Consumers’ media tastes are changing, and media organizations must meet them where they are, whether that’s print, linear, or whatever is next on the horizon. By diversifying revenue streams across traditional and new media, media organizations can drive growth and resilience through self-reinforcing business models. Executives from News Corp Australia will share how companies can navigate diversifying revenue streams and unlock the power of their media flywheel. 

Date: Wednesday, September 21
Time: 1-1:20 p.m. PT (4-4:20 p.m. ET)
Location: Theater Four – Moscone South, Campground

Find Silverline at Dreamforce

Salesforce says that Dreamforce is like the world’s biggest water cooler and the Silverline Media & Entertainment team hopes to see you at the water cooler. And we have one more session recommendation for you. In “Accessibility: A Web for Everyone,” Silverline’s UI Developer Nathan Minchow will discuss the importance of accessibility and share the steps you can take to meet accessibility requirements.

Date: Tuesday, September 20
Time: 3:30-4:10 p.m. PT (6:30-7:10 p.m. ET)
Location: Room 2024 – Moscone West, Level 2 

Reach out to our Media & Entertainment team if you’d like to connect at Dreamforce this year.

Ready to see real results? We can help.

Get in Touch

We don't support Internet Explorer

Please use Chrome, Safari, Firefox, or Edge to view this site.