Skip To Content
Back to Blog

Don’t Miss These Dreamforce 2022 Financial Services Sessions

By Kara Lawhorn 09.09.22
Reading time: 4 minutes

Dreamforce is just a few weeks away, and along with checking the weather in San Francisco and playing the Red Hot Chili Peppers on repeat, you’re probably starting to think about the sessions you’ll attend. With over 1,000 sessions happening over three days, deciding which ones are worth your time can be overwhelming. 

Our Silverline Financial Services team has attended many Salesforce conferences over the years and has learned a thing or two about which sessions are worth a swipe right. Here are five sessions we recommend checking out that are related to Salesforce Financial Services Cloud, automation, digital transformation, and other relevant topics in the financial services space. (Click the session name to add it to your Dreamforce agenda.)

End-to-End Customer Onboarding Optimized for Banking

With more than three-quarters (78%) of Americans preferring to bank digitally, either via a mobile app (41%) or their bank’s website (37%), there are going to be issues with deposit account openings (DAO) at banks and lenders. A disconnected onboarding experience can quickly sour a new bank relationship. Speakers from Huntington Bank and Spar Nord Bank A/S will discuss how leveraging Salesforce has helped them deliver seamless and delightful first impressions across the customer journey.

Date: Thursday, September 22
Time: 9-9:20 a.m. PT (12-12:20 p.m. ET)
Location: Summit Lookout Theater – City View at Metreon, Embarcadero

How Salesforce Helps the Banking C-Suite Tackle Challenges

From mergers and acquisitions on the rise to the ongoing shift to digital, the current state of the banking landscape is more complex than ever. This session provides a unique opportunity to hear directly from the C-suite of leading financial institutions. Jennifer Frost, Chief Administrative Officer at Customers Bank, Stuart Cook, Chief Product Officer at Valley Bank, and Maura Almy, Chief Operating Officer at SVB Private, will share how Customer 360 can help you navigate banking’s latest macro-economic trends and industry challenges.

Date: Thursday, September 22
Time: 12-12:40 p.m. PT (3-3:40 PM ET)
Location: Presidio – City View at Metreon

How to Win in Wealth & Asset Management: Modernize Your Firm

Innovation for the win! Wealth and asset management firms are often held back by legacy systems made up of siloed data sources and manual processes – we see this scenario with several of our Silverline clients. Firms know they need to make the digital transformation leap to scale and compete, and in this session, you’ll learn how Customer 360 enables firms to power innovative experiences and accelerate productivity across the entire organization.

Date: Thursday, September 22
Time: 11:30 a.m. – 12:10 p.m. PT (2:30-3:10 p.m. ET)
Location: Room 3018 – Moscone South, Level 3

Lead a 360 Digital Transformation in Financial Services

It’s no secret that digital transformation can lower costs and raise trust with Salesforce for the front, middle, and back offices. But you may not know how to make this digital transformation a reality. Executives from the leading financial services company, Prudential, will discuss how they simplify employee experiences and transform customer interactions with Salesforce’s Customer 360. This session promises to provide actionable advice for making big ideas a reality in under 36 months.

Date: Wednesday, September 21
Time: 4-4:40 p.m. PT (7-7:40 p.m. ET)
Location: Presidio – City View at Metreon

Underwriting Has to Evolve in Today’s Market

Insurers are having to rethink how they use their systems for underwriting decision-making to prevent a bottleneck of policies backing up the pipeline. They are integrating additional technology and automation elements to increase underwriters’ efficiency as brokers as clients demand more transparency and faster turnaround. We’re looking forward to hearing how N2G has reinvented its commercial lines underwriting to serve the market better and improve underwriters’ lives.

Date: Thursday, September 22
Time: 2-2:20 p.m. PT (5-5:20 p.m. ET)
Location: Theater Four – Moscone South, Campground

Find Silverline at Dreamforce

Silverliners will be out in full force at Dreamforce. Check out the breakout session, Accessibility: A Web for Everyone, where Silverline’s UI Developer Nathan Minchow will discuss the importance of accessibility for your organization and your users. He’ll review the steps you can take to meet accessibility requirements. 

Date: Tuesday, September 20
Time: 3:30-4:10 p.m. PT (6:30-7:10 p.m. ET)
Location: Room 2024 – Moscone West, Level 2 

Join Danielle Laffey, Senior Director of Financial Services, at two Circle of Success small group discussions. Find out how to maximize prospect engagement at Drive Lead Gen with Campaigns and learn best practices for planning, building, and reporting on campaigns. 

Date: Tuesday, September 20, and Thursday, September 22
Times: 4-4:40 p.m. PT (7-7:40 p.m. ET), 2-2:40 p.m. PT (5-5:40 p.m. ET)
Location: Salon 15 – Marriott Marquis, Yerba Buena Level, Customer Success Lodge

Attend Empower Customers with Communities and discover how the self-service experience can improve customer satisfaction, such as launching a branded help center to deflect common questions.

Date: Tuesday, September 20
Time: 3:30-4:10 p.m. PT (6:30-7:10 p.m. ET)
Location: Salon 1 – Marriott Marquis, Yerba Buena Level, Customer Success Lodge

Silverline’s Managing Director Jill Harrison will be joined by Steven Siler, Director, Eldridge, for the session How Investment Firms Cut Meetings by 50% with a Digital HQ. This session provides a unique opportunity to hear from a Slack and Salesforce customer on how they are redesigning the way they work in a Digital HQ. 

Date: Wednesday, September 21
Time: 4-4:20 p.m. PT (7-7:20 p.m. ET)
Location: Slack Theater – Moscone West, Level 3, Slack Canopy

Let the Silverline Financial Services team know if you’re attending, and we’d love to say hello and connect with you. 

Ready to see real results? We can help.

Get in Touch

We don't support Internet Explorer

Please use Chrome, Safari, Firefox, or Edge to view this site.